Nervelin Official Website › Supplement facts
Supplement factsNervelin Supplement Facts
The Nervelin panel prints one weight and nine names. Test Boost Proprietary Blend comes to 1,000 mg per two-capsule serving, and underneath it sit nine botanicals with no amount against any of them. Thirty servings to a bottle. The %DV column holds a footnote rather than a number.
The whole panel, the footnote, and the arithmetic the one figure allows.
What is printed on the Nervelin Supplement Facts panel?
Copied as the carton has it, including the parts that are blank.
| Supplement Facts | As printed |
|---|---|
| Serving Size | 2 capsules |
| Servings Per Container | 30 |
| Test Boost Proprietary Blend 1,000 mg | |
| L-Lysine HCL | amino acid, as the hydrochloride |
| Apple Cider Vinegar | Malus domestica, fruit |
| Garcinia Cambogia Powder | fruit rind powder |
| Tongkat Ali Extract | Eurycoma longifolia, root |
| Horny Goat Weed Extract | Epimedium grandiflorum, plant |
| Wild Yam Extract | Dioscorea villosa, root |
| Cinnamon Extract | Cinnamomum verum, bark |
| Bitter Melon Extract | Momordica charantia, fruit |
| Raspberry Ketones | 4-(p-hydroxyphenyl)-2-butanone |
| Daily Value Not Established | |
Reproduced from the panel on the back of the carton. Two columns, because the panel carries two: a name, and what that name is. There is no third column of amounts to copy.
Serving size two capsules. Thirty servings to a bottle, which makes a bottle a calendar month at the serving the panel states. One line carries a weight, and it is the blend line: Test Boost Proprietary Blend, 1,000 mg. Underneath it come nine names in a column with nothing beside them.
The %DV column holds a single asterisk pair against the blend and the footnote “Daily Value Not Established” underneath. That footnote is not a warning. It means the Food and Drug Administration has set no reference intake for these botanicals, which is true of almost every plant extract sold in a capsule, and it tells a reader nothing at all about how much of each one is in the bottle.
The other-ingredients line runs underneath the panel in smaller type: gelatin capsule, rice powder, magnesium stearate vegetable grade. Those three are the capsule itself and what fills the space around the powder, and the first of them decides whether this bottle suits a reader’s diet.
How much of each ingredient is in a Nervelin capsule?
The one figure, divided by the nine names, set against the published amounts.
Nobody outside the plant can answer that, and the panel is the reason. One weight covers nine names, so the only number a reader owns is the total.
| What the panel gives you | What it does not |
|---|---|
| The blend total, 1,000 mg, per two-capsule serving | Any single ingredient’s weight |
| The order the nine are listed in, which by federal rule runs heaviest first | The size of the gap between first and ninth |
| The plant part for six of the nine rows | An extract ratio or a standardised marker percentage on any row |
| The serving size and the servings per container | Whether the serving was chosen to match a trial or to fill a capsule |
Descending-weight order is a labelling requirement, so L-Lysine HCL is the heaviest row and raspberry ketones the lightest. How much heavier is not disclosed.
Divide 1,000 mg nine ways and the flat answer is about 111 mg a row. That figure is arithmetic rather than fact: descending order guarantees the split is uneven, so the top row holds more than that and the bottom row holds less. What the even split is good for is a ceiling. No row can hold more than the whole blend, and eight rows have to fit in whatever the first one leaves.
Set that ceiling against the amounts the published work used and the shape of the problem appears without anyone needing to take a view. The Tongkat Ali trials used 200 mg a day. The Epimedium trial used 740 mg a day of a standardised prenylflavonoid extract. The JAMA Garcinia trial used 1,500 mg a day of hydroxycitric acid and found nothing beyond placebo at that amount. The bitter melon trial ran 300 mg and 600 mg a day for twelve weeks.
Four rows, at the lower figure each of their own trials used, want 2,740 mg between them. The blend is 1,000 mg and there are five more names sharing it. That subtraction is available to anybody holding the bottle, which is why it belongs on the page rather than in a footnote.
Why does the Nervelin panel use a proprietary blend?
What the format allows, and what it costs the reader.
A proprietary blend is a legal disclosure format, not a trick. It lets a maker print a total and withhold the split, and a maker uses it for one of two reasons.
The reason makers give
A formula that took work to arrive at is worth protecting from a competitor who could otherwise copy it off the back of the bottle. That argument is real for a genuinely novel combination, and the industry has made it for thirty years.
The reason a reader has to allow for
A blend total also conceals how thin an expensive row is. An extract that costs a great deal per kilogram can appear on the list at a weight that does nothing, and no reader can tell the two cases apart from the outside.
The published literature on this is about what is inside bottles rather than about labelling law. Analytical work on herbal supplement contents and survey work on how buyers read these labels both land in the same place: what the outside of a bottle says and what is in it are separate questions, and the second one needs a laboratory.
Botanical identity is the sharpest version of that problem, and it is independent of the blend format. DNA and chemical work has found substitution and filler material in saw palmetto, ginkgo and devil’s claw sold at retail. None of those three is on this panel. They are cited because they establish the rate at which the category gets identity wrong, and that rate applies to any botanical bought without a certificate attached.
Six of the nine rows name the plant part, and one names the species rather than the genus. Cinnamomum verum is true cinnamon rather than cassia, and that distinction has a safety consequence set out on the side effects page. Naming it is better disclosure than most cinnamon rows anywhere carry.
Which nerve compounds are missing from the Nervelin panel?
What a panel built for nerve symptoms would carry, and what this one carries instead.
This is the comparison a buyer in this category is actually shopping against, so it is printed here in full rather than implied.
| Compound | Amount its trials used | The trial record |
|---|---|---|
| Alpha-lipoic acid | 600 mg a day | The critical review of thioctic acid in symptomatic diabetic polyneuropathy |
| Benfotiamine | 300 mg and 600 mg a day | The BENDIP randomised trial, with two later controlled studies over twelve months |
| Acetyl-L-carnitine | 2,000 mg a day orally | A long-term randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled study in diabetic neuropathy |
None of these three appears on this panel in any amount. The panel also carries no B vitamins.
Those are the three compounds with randomised controlled trials in peripheral nerve symptoms behind them. The critical review of alpha-lipoic acid covers the largest of the three literatures, the BENDIP trial is the benfotiamine record, and the long-term acetyl-L-carnitine study is the third. The treatment guidance for painful diabetic polyneuropathy sets out where the clinical evidence sits overall.
Saying that plainly is not a criticism of the bottle so much as a description of it. The nine names on this panel are a botanical stack with its own literature, set out on the Nervelin ingredients page row by row. That literature is about hormones, blood glucose, lipids and cold sores. It is not about nerves, and a reader deciding between this bottle and something else deserves to know which literature they are buying into.
What does one Nervelin bottle actually cover?
The four numbers that decide how long an order lasts.
Thirty days is the unit this product is sold in, and every pack on the Nervelin pricing page is a multiple of it. One bottle is a month, three bottles is a quarter, six bottles is half a year.
That matters against the waiting time buyers on this desk report. The roster on the Nervelin reviews page says three to six weeks before anyone felt able to judge it, which means a single bottle finishes at roughly the point the judgement becomes possible. The results timeline sets that out week by week.
The capsule shell is gelatin. That is on the other-ingredients line rather than in the panel, it is easy to miss, and it rules the product out for a vegetarian or vegan reader regardless of anything else on this page.
Nervelin panel questions
Does the Nervelin panel print a milligram for each ingredient?
No. It prints one figure, 1,000 mg, for the whole Test Boost Proprietary Blend, and lists nine names underneath it with nothing beside them. The only per-ingredient information on the panel is the order, which runs heaviest first by federal rule.
What does the double asterisk on the Nervelin panel mean?
It points at the footnote “Daily Value Not Established”. No reference daily intake has been set for these botanicals, so the %DV column has nothing to put in it. It is a statement about the regulator’s reference tables, not about the product.
Is Nervelin suitable for a vegetarian or vegan diet?
No. The other-ingredients line names a gelatin capsule, and gelatin is an animal product. There is no vegetarian version of this bottle listed anywhere this desk could reach.
How many capsules of Nervelin are in a bottle?
60, which is 30 servings of two. At the serving the panel states, one bottle is thirty days.
Can I work out how much Tongkat Ali is in Nervelin?
Not from the label. An even nine-way split of the blend would be about 111 mg a row, and descending-weight order says the real figure for Tongkat Ali is somewhere below the first row and above the last. The trials used 200 mg a day, and whether this bottle reaches that is not disclosed.
Does the Nervelin panel carry any B vitamins?
No. There is no vitamin or mineral row of any kind on this panel. Every one of the nine names is a botanical extract, an amino acid or a ketone.
Sources behind the Nervelin panel analysis
The trial doses this page sets against the blend total, and the work on what a blend format conceals.
- Chi CC, Wang SH, Delamere FM, et al. Interventions for prevention of herpes simplex labialis (cold sores on the lips). Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2015;2015(8):CD010095. PMID 26252373. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26252373/
- Heymsfield SB, Allison DB, Vasselli JR, et al. Garcinia cambogia (hydroxycitric acid) as a potential antiobesity agent: a randomized controlled trial. JAMA. 1998;280(18):1596-600. PMID 9820262. Dose used: 1,500 mg hydroxycitric acid per day. No effect beyond placebo. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9820262/
- Tambi MI, Imran MK, Henkel RR. Standardised water-soluble extract of Eurycoma longifolia, Tongkat ali, as testosterone booster for managing men with late-onset hypogonadism? Andrologia. 2012;44 Suppl 1:226-30. PMID 21671978. Dose used: 200 mg/day. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21671978/
- Yong EL, Cheong WF, Huang Z, et al. Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial to examine the safety, pharmacokinetics and effects of Epimedium prenylflavonoids, on bone specific alkaline phosphatase and the osteoclast adaptor protein TRAF6 in post-menopausal women. Phytomedicine. 2021;91:153680. PMID 34352588. Dose used: 740 mg/day of extract for 6 weeks. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34352588/
- Guarneiri LL, Wilcox ML, Kuan CM, et al. Investigation of the Influence of a Bitter Melon Product on Indicators of Cardiometabolic Health in Adults with Prediabetes. J Am Nutr Assoc. 2025;44(4):306-314. PMID 39536276. Doses used: 300 mg/day and 600 mg/day for 12 weeks. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39536276/
- Ziegler D. Thioctic acid for patients with symptomatic diabetic polyneuropathy: a critical review. Treat Endocrinol. 2004;3(3):173-89. PMID 16026113. Dose used: 600 mg/day. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16026113/
- Stracke H, Gaus W, Achenbach U, et al. Benfotiamine in diabetic polyneuropathy (BENDIP): results of a randomised, double blind, placebo-controlled clinical study. Exp Clin Endocrinol Diabetes. 2008;116(10):600-5. PMID 18473286. Doses used: 300 mg/day and 600 mg/day. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18473286/
- De Grandis D, Minardi C. Acetyl-L-carnitine (levacecarnine) in the treatment of diabetic neuropathy. A long-term, randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Drugs R D. 2002;3(4):223-31. PMID 12455197. Dose used: 1,000 mg/day intramuscular for 10 days, then 2,000 mg/day orally for the remaining 355 days. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12455197/
- Mallick-Searle T, Adler JA. Update on Treating Painful Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy: A Review of Current US Guidelines with a Focus on the Most Recently Approved Management Options. J Pain Res. 2024;17:1005-1028. PMID 38505500. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/38505500/
- Little DP, Jeanson ML. DNA barcode authentication of saw palmetto herbal dietary supplements. Sci Rep. 2013;3:3518. PMID 24343362. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24343362/
- Little DP. Authentication of Ginkgo biloba herbal dietary supplements using DNA barcoding. Genome. 2014;57(9):513-6. PMID 25495290. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25495290/
- Diaz-Silveira GL, Deutsch J, Little DP. DNA Barcode Authentication of Devil's Claw Herbal Dietary Supplements. Plants (Basel). 2021;10. PMID 34685813. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34685813/
- Al-Omairi M, Alamir SG, Salman BI, et al. Investigating Trace and Macro-element Composition of Herbal and Nutraceutical Dietary Supplements Marketed in Oman: Insights into Safety and Labeling. Biol Trace Elem Res. 2025;203(5):2911-2923. PMID 39143445. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39143445/
- Alsawadi A. The Perception Filler: A Proposed Conceptual Framework for Ingredient-Interpretation Gaps in Food Supplements. J Nutr. 2026;156(10):101803. PMID 42660500. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/42660500/
Order Nervelin with the panel in front of you
Two capsules a day, 60 to a bottle, one 1,000 mg figure over nine names, and a website that prints the gap rather than papering it.
Price shown at the seller’s checkout · money-back guarantee on the listing window
Order Nervelin On The Official WebsiteTwo capsules a day · 60 per bottle · lot NER-26/GO-5362